Student success is dependent upon having outstanding teachers.

Sts. Joseph and John prides itself in having highly qualified and caring teachers. Our teachers have received many awards for excellence in teaching and are consistently recognized for their outstanding teaching.

Some of our Teacher Awards:

  • Outstanding Teacher of the Year From the Diocese of Cleveland
  • Teacher of the Week WKYC-TV
  • Knights of Columbus Teacher of the Year
  • Who’s Who Among America’s Professional Women
  • Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers

Student success is also dependent upon having accessibility to teachers.

All of our Kindergarten classes are staffed with a teacher and a full-time teacher’s aide.  Our Kindergarten student ratio is 12:1.  Likewise, all of our primary grades are staffed with a teacher and a full-time classroom educational aide.

We understand that good communication between parents and teachers is essential for academic success.  We strive to ensure that our parents and teachers are in constant contact.  Sts. Joseph and John School helps to enhance communication between parents and teachers through the FACTS program.  FACTS offers parents the ability to examine their child’s daily progress, verify homework assignments, and e-mail their child’s teacher with any questions or concerns. With FACTS, parents have the opportunity to monitor their children’s academic progress.

School Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Joseph Akosi Principal jakosi@sjjschool.org
Jennifer Francis Assistant Principal jfrancis@sjjschool.org
Virginia Dedrick Controller vdedrick@sjjschool.org
Leah Armstrong Administrative Assistant larmstrong@sjjschool.org
Wendy DePauw Administrative Assistant wdepauw@sjjschool.org
Kim Gigliotti Administrative Assistant kgigliotti@sjjschool.org
Nikki Krawczyk Administrative Assistant nkrawczyk@sjjschool.org
Fr. Barry Gearing Treasurer FrBarry@sjnohio.com
Fr. Joe Mamich President jmamich@sjohio.org

Preschool – Grade 8 Teachers

Angela Bosko Preschool Director abosko@sjjschool.org
Staci Franz Preschool Teacher sfranz@sjjschool.org
Carissa Hamski Kindergarten chamski@sjjschool.org
Sarah Hutchinson Kindergarten shutchinson@sjjschool.org
Cari Driscoll Grade 1 cdriscoll@sjjschool.org
Teresa Tinnirello Grade 1 ttinnirello@sjjschool.org
Rachel Ketterick Grade 2 ketterick@sjjschool.org
Jennifer Salk Grade 2 jsalk@sjjschool.org
Lori Blake Grade 3 lblake@sjjschool.org
Nancy Nadeo Grade 3 nnadeo@sjjschool.org
Kristine McChrystal Grade 4 kmcchrystal@sjjschool.org
Debbie Kazimir Grade 4 dkazimir@sjjschool.org
Katy Byrne Grade 5 kbyrne@sjjschool.org
Heather Estephan Grade 5 hestephan@sjjschool.org
Kathy Thomas Grade 5 kthomas@sjjschool.org
Jane Kopy Grade 6 jkopy@sjjschool.org
Brian Leneghan  Grade 6 bleneghan@sjjschool.org
Mark Beck Grade 7 mbeck@sjjschool.org
Katie Wirtz Grade 7 kwirtz@sjjschool.org
Meghan Kelley Grade 8 mkelley@sjjschool.org
Tim Sands Grade 8 tsands@sjjschool.org

Program Teachers

Rosanne Puliafico Computer/MakerSpace rpuliafico@sjjschool.org
Joe Clark Physical Education jclark@sjjschool.org
Tara Webb Music twebb@sjjschool.org
Elizabeth Figueira  Spanish efigueira@sjjschool.org

School Staff

Andrea Ziemer School Nurse aziemer@sjjschool.org
Frances Cullins Intervention Specialist fcullins@sjjschool.org
Loraine Kamczyc Pshychologist lkamczyc@sjjschool.org
Wendy Ferian Enrichment Reading wferian@sjjschool.org
Natalie Kimble Enrichment Math nkimble@sjjschool.org
Kelly Wetula Small Group Teacher kwetula@sjjschool.org
Janice Dunn Speech jdunn@sjjschool.org

Educational Aides

Diane Polivchak Educational Aide dpolivchak@sjjschool.org
Donna Stewart Educational Aide dstewart@sjjschool.org
Jen Stawicki Preschool Aide jstawicki@sjjschool.org
Holly Tortorici Preschool Aide htortorici@sjjschool.org
Lucille Carucci Educational Aide lcarucci@sjjschool.org
Sr. Rita Mackert Tutor rmackert@sjjschool.org

Additional Staff

Beth Reagan Cafeteria Staff breagan@sjjschool.org
Sharon Gyurko Cafeteria Staff sgyurko@sjjschool.org
Michelle Lechler Cafeteria Staff mlechler@sjjschool.org
Dennis Crose Maintenance dcrose@sjjschool.org
Gabby David Maintenance gdavid@sjjschool.org
Cindy Lasiter Maintenance clasiter@sjjschool.org