Student success is dependent upon having outstanding teachers.

Sts. Joseph and John prides itself in having highly qualified and caring teachers. Our teachers have received many awards for excellence in teaching and are consistently recognized for their outstanding teaching.

Some of our Teacher Awards:

  • Outstanding Teacher of the Year From the Diocese of Cleveland
  • Teacher of the Week WKYC-TV
  • Knights of Columbus Teacher of the Year
  • Who’s Who Among America’s Professional Women
  • Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers

Student success is also dependent upon having accessibility to teachers.

All of our Kindergarten classes are staffed with a teacher and a full-time teacher’s aide.  Our Kindergarten student ratio is 12:1.  Likewise, all of our primary grades are staffed with a teacher and a full-time classroom educational aide.

We understand that good communication between parents and teachers is essential for academic success.  We strive to ensure that our parents and teachers are in constant contact.  Sts. Joseph and John School helps to enhance communication between parents and teachers through the FACTS program.  FACTS offers parents the ability to examine their child’s daily progress, verify homework assignments, and e-mail their child’s teacher with any questions or concerns. With FACTS, parents have the opportunity to monitor their children’s academic progress.

School Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Joseph Akosi Principal jakosi@sjjschool.org
Kathy Wolf Vice Principal kwolf@sjjschool.org
Virginia Dedrick Controller vdedrick@sjjschooll.org
Leah Armstrong Administrative Assistant larmstrong@sjjschool.org
Wendy DePauw Administrative Assistant wdepauw@sjjschool.org
Kim Gigliotti Administrative Assistant kgigliotti@sjjschool.org
Fr. Barry Gearing President FrBarry@sjnohio.com
Fr. Joe Mamich Treasurer jmamich@sjohio.org

Preschool – Grade 8 Teachers

Angela Bosko Preschool Director abosko@sjjschool.org
Staci Franz Preschool Teacher sfranz@sjjschool.org
Carissa Hamski Kindergarten chamski@sjjschool.org
Sarah Hutchinson Kindergarten shutchinson@sjjschool.org
Rachel Ketterick Kindergarten rketterick@sjjschool.org
Cari Driscoll Grade 1 cdriscoll@sjjschool.org
Kristine McChrystal Grade 1 kmcchrystal@sjjschool.org
Teresa Tinnirello Grade 1 ttinnirello@sjjschool.org
Debbie Kazimir Grade 2 dkazimir@sjjschool.org
Jennifer Salk Grade 2 jsalk@sjjschool.org
Lisa Zelenka Grade 2 lzelenka@sjjschool.org
Lori Blake Grade 3 lblake@sjjschool.org
Nancy Nadeo Grade 3 nnadeo@sjjschool.org
Kathy Thomas Grade 3 kthomas@sjjschool.org
Rachel Holter Grade 4 rholter@sjjschool.org
Meghan Kelley Grade 4 mkelley@sjjschool.org
Nikki Krawczyk Grade 4 nkrawczyk@sjjschool.org
Katy Byrne Grade 5 kbyrne@sjjsschool.org
Heather Estephan Grade 5 hestephan@sjjschool.org
Jane Kopy Grade 6 jkopy@sjjschool.org
Brian Leneghan Grade 6 bleneghan@sjjschool.org
Mark Beck Grade 7 mbeck@sjjschool.org
Katie Wirtz Grade 7 kwirtz@sjjschool.org
Christine Gunn Grade 8 cgunn@sjjschool.org
Tim Sands Grade 8 tsands@sjjschool.org

Program Teachers

MaKenzie Basch Art mbasch@sjjschool.org
Rosanne Puliafico Computer/MakerSpace rpuliafico@sjjschool.org
Tara Webb Music twebb@sjjschool.org
Derek Mogilnicki Physical Education dmogilnicki@sjjschool.org
Elizabeth Figueira Spanish efigueira@sjjschool.org

School Staff

Darcy Flynn Health Aide dflynn@sjjschool.org
Denine Ryan School Nurse dryan@psi-health.org
Erin Schwartz Auxiliary Clerk eschwartz@sjjschool.org
Dana Anzevino Intervention Specialist
Frances Cullins Intervention Specialist fcullins@sjjschool.org
Loraine Kamczyc Psychologist lkamczyc@sjjschool.org
Debbie Beavers Small Group Teacher dbeavers@sjjschool.org
Wendy Ferian Small Group Teacher wferian@sjjschool.org
Kelly Wetula Small Group Teacher
Janice Dunn Speech jdunn@sjjschool.org
Debbie Mulhall Title I

Educational Aides

Lucille Carucci Educational Aide lcarucci@sjjschool.org
Joan Giel Educational Aide jgiel@sjjschool.org
Christine Gray Educational Aide cgray@sjjschool.org
Glenda Helman Educational Aide ghelman@sjjschool.org
Stephanie Nadvit Educational Aide
Diane Polivchak Educational Aide dpolivchak@sjjschool.org
Arlene Soucek Educational Aide asoucek@sjjschool.org
Donna Stewart Educational Aide dstewart@sjjschool.org
Katie Zigler Educational Aide kzigler@sjjschool.org
Sr. Rita Mackert Tutor

Additional Staff

Lynne Cahal Cafeteria Staff lcahal@sjjschool.org
Sharon Gyurko Cafeteria Staff sgyurko@sjjschool.org
Michelle Lechler Cafeteria Staff mlechler@sjjschool.org
Dennis Crose Maintenance dcrose@sjjschool.org
Gabby David Maintenance gdavid@sjjschool.org
Cindy Lasiter Maintenance clasiter@sjjschool.org